Why are you there?

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-01 at 6.28.49 PM

Why am I obsessed with you?
Why do I keep waiting if you’ll check in on me?
Why do I keep wanting to have at least one small chitchat with you every single day?
Why do I keep revisiting your smile in my head and wish to wake up to that every morning?
Why do I imagine you in every story I write?
Why are you there?
What for?
For I already know it’s a blunder I can commit if I’m getting anywhere near to my imaginations in reality.
Could you please stick to visiting the dreams of your lover’s and not mine?
Please?
(Also could you please continue showing up in my dreams to tell me we would be together if not for the obvious differences we can’t even think to embrace?) :p

Love,
Sowmya

P.S.- there’s always something to blurred pictures i fail to put into words. 🙂

Leave a comment