Are Some Things Beyond Our Perceptions?

lake

Hi, I want to tell you all a story. A string of incidents that shook me like a thunder, strands of hair standing up on goosebumps. One morning, at about 8:45 am, I opened my WhatsApp and I saw a message from this person who was my mentor back in my previous organization when I was an intern and he was great help throughout and I kept thanking him and that’s how we still stayed in touch and we very rarely barely spoke lately but the message was actually a reply to a message which I had sent at about 6:30 am in the early morning which I honesty swear to god do not remember sending but after I read the message that I had sent, I remembered everything. It was a dream that made me text that message, even now while I am narrating this, I am having goosebumps all over.

In my dream I get a call from his number with his name and after several rings I pick up, while I remember before picking up that a few days back he had invited me to his wedding and I had told him that I might not be able to make it and he’d texted me all the details that went through and that he was nervous about having to cross a lake to perform some ritual in a temple that was built on the other side of the lake which was supposed to be done by his wife and now that was changed and he was the one to do it but both of them had to go. So I pick up the call and it’s his father speaking, his voice shivering (honestly not making anything up, and I remember every frame every scene of the dream crystal clear, not having even one blind spot) so he says, “your friend slipped into a steep waterfall by the lake, he is no more with us” and that’s all, I woke up startled, sweating and shivering and that’s when I have dropped a text to him saying “ hello, hope you’re doing well. Please be careful if you have to cross a rive or lake or something and have to go to a temple. Had a bad dream.”

And seeing the reply, I was taken aback. He said “Hey I don’t know if I am looking into this deeply, but my wife and I had to go to the temple which can only be accessed going through a river next to my home as a newly wedded couple but the plans got cancelled.” Shit. Shit. Shit. I was in office when I read that and I really had to go to a quiet room to digest this.  I don’t know how dreams work anymore. I keep having Deja vu quite a lot of times and now I feel so very frozen, chills going down my spine. I have started wondering if I have superpowers because I have happened to see many deaths or mishaps in my dreams with so many random people that I haven’t even talked to since years or at times it’s with my closest of closest people. I don’t know. It’s very scary. So nowadays I do agree that some things are beyond our perception and our mental capacity. To strengthen this recently formed opinion, another instance happened a week back where my friend was standing under a  coconut tree and he left the place to check if that Mercely’s brand of ice creams were available even there which we had back in Kerala, and just within ten seconds of his moving from there, a coconut has fallen down right at the place where he was standing and there was a Ganapathi temple opposite that spot, he told. I was rock still again after hearing this. Wait. Wait. Wait. Not just that. This happened just yesterday. I was talking to the same friend and just out of the blue asked him, joking, “what if that fan falls off now? Hehehe” and he had put my silly words aside asking me to stop overthinking, but guess what? The next midnight the fan has fallen off and has landed right in the middle of the room. What if it did happen any time when me or him or anyone was walking by or standing there???? Are the events already aligned even before they’re happening? Or do you still want to call all of this in the name of coincidence?

Love,

Sowmya

Leave a comment